About PsychoanalysisLacan

The Lacan Circle of Australia Journal

PsychoanalysisLacan is a free, online journal publishing contemporary psychoanalysis in the Lacanian orientation


PsychoanalysisLacan is published by members of the Lacan Circle of Australia, a professional association dedicated to the study and transmission of psychoanalysis.

The Lacan Circle of Australia is affiliated with the New Lacanian School of Psychoanalysis, one of the seven schools of the World Association of Psychoanalysis.


The Editorial Board of the journal is as follows

  • Baldwin, Yael (USA)
  • Bergeron, Reine-Marie (Canada)
  • Biswas, Santanu (India)
  • Brousse, Marie-Hélène (France)
  • Dolar, Mladen (Slovenia)
  • Focchi, Marco (Italy)
  • Grigg, Russell (Australia)
  • Guéguen, Pierre-Gilles (France)
  • Harari, Angelina (Brazil)
  • Hirano, Makoto (Japan)
  • Hoens, Dominiek (Belgium)
  • Holvoet, Dominique (Belgium)
  • Jaanus, Maire (USA)
  • Klotz, Jean-Pierre (France)
  • Laurent, Eric (France)
  • Loose, Rik (Ireland)
  • Lysy, Anne (Belgium)
  • Miller, Judith (France)
  • Palomera,Vicente (Spain)
  • Ragland, Ellie (USA)
  • Rasmussen, René (Denmark)
  • Tillet, Susana (Argentina)
  • Vanheule, Stijn (Belgium)
  • Voruz, Véronique (United Kingdom)
  • Wulfing, Natalie (United Kingdom)
  • Zupančič, Alenka (Slovenia)


The Editorial Committee of PsychoanalysisLacan Journal
consists of David Ferraro, Dominique Hecq, and Noriaki Sato.

Further acknowledgement is due to Tim Alves for his editing work, and to Russell Grigg and Sarah Curtis for their assistance in founding the journal.


View PsychoanalysisLacan Volumes Here